Owen Huehnergarth beats the throw to first after tagging a hard-to-handle single and scored Seamus O’Connor with the hit.

Seven members of the Beckman baseball team were recently honored by the coaches of the WaMaC Conference with inclusion on the East Division team. Seamus O’Connor and Owen Grover received first-team honors. Carter Petsche, Luke Goedken and Shawn Deutmeyer were second-team honorees. Nick Offerman and Josh Engler were honorable mention. The complete East Division team follows.

Player of the Year: Garrett Finley, Central DeWitt.

First team: pitchers — Lucas Bixby (Central DeWitt) and Rick Atkins (Marion); catcher — Finley (Central DeWitt); infield — Chris McSweeney (Solon), Devin Hurdle (Central DeWitt), O’Connor (Beckman) and Tyler Elliott (Mount Vernon); outfield — Grover (Beckman), Gage Franck (Marion) and Luke Anderson (Central DeWitt); utility — Cam Miller (Solon), Trevor Paulson (Marion) and Alex McAleer (Central DeWitt).

Second team: pitchers — Petsche (Beckman) and Kannon Coakley (Maquoketa); catcher — Adam Bock (Solon); infield — Ryne Gruenwald (Maquoketa), Jacob Swanson (Central DeWitt), Goedken (Beckman) and Jack Kragenbrink (Mount Vernon); outfield — Blake Booth (Mount Vernon), Deutmeyer (Beckman) and Mitch McAllister (Marion); utility — Matt Martin (Mount Vernon), Nick Casey (West Delaware) and Austin Prier (Marion).

WaMaC recognition: Solon — Lucas Walker and Jax Flynn; Beckman — Offerman and Engler; West Delaware — Kyle Cole and Ben Ridenour; Central DeWitt — Nolan Haack and Tucker Kinney; Maquoketa — Payton Mangler and Mitchell Roeder; Marion — Nick Cole and Dane Carstensen; Mount Vernon — Kale Merrill and Paul Ryan.