Heather Boeckenstedt rifles the ball to first for one of several outs in the game.

Beckman standout Heather Boeckenstedt led the WaMaC East Conference this year in batting average (.514), on-base percentage (.573), stolen bases (43), hits (71) and runs (63). Her standout season led her to being named the WaMaC East Player of the Year.

Additionally, Sydney Steffen (first team), Kamry Klas and Jadyn Welling (honorable mention) were recognized by the coaches of the WaMaC East Conference. The Complete East Division team follows.

Player of the Year: Boeckenstedt, Beckman.

First team: pitchers — Kayla West (Solon) and Mya Cavanagh (Central DeWitt); catcher — Sydney Nielson (Marion); infield — Sammy Moss (Mount Vernon), Macey Kleitsch (West Delaware) and Boeckenstedt (Beckman); outfield — Taylor Ryan (Solon), Eve Wedewer (West Delaware) and Morgan Machovec (Central DeWitt); utility — Mackenzie Rosenboom (Central DeWitt) and Steffen (Beckman).

Second team: pitchers — Emily Klostermann (West Delaware) and Megan Kessens (Marion); catcher — Skylar Stookey (Solon); infield — Hilary Wilson (Solon), Tenley Cavanagh (Maquoketa) and Maia Bentley (Mount Vernon); outfield — Lauren Ryan (Mount Vernon), Eva Winn (West Delaware) and Jazlyn Grosskreutz (Marion); utility — JoAnna Voss (West Delaware) and Talbot Kinney (Central DeWitt)

Honorable mention: Beckman —Klas and Welling; Central DeWitt — Emily Swanson and Keely Jansen; Maquoketa — Carlen Paul and Emily VanZummeren; Marion — Cloee Kraft and Madison Prier; Mount Vernon — Mandy Roe and Mandy Morrical; Solon — Taylor Moore and Monet Barnhouse; West Delaware — Claire Demmer and Leah Wegmann.