Calvin Harris pitches in relief during the state tournament.

Western Dubuque’s Calvin Harris can add another accolade to his belt after being named the Mississippi Division Athlete of the Year by the Mississippi Valley Conference. The junior serves as both pitcher and catcher for the state-qualifying Bobcats. He boasts a .414 batting average and is 3-1 on the mound with a 1.21 ERA.

Additionally, Harris, Sam Goodman and Kyle Lehmann were named to the league’s first team. Casey Perrenoud, Zach Bierman and Damon Jaeger are all second-team honorees. Payton Quagliano and Matt Maiers were honorable mention. The complete Mississippi Division team follows.

Athlete of the Year: Harris, Western Dubuque.

Coach of the Year: Dan Halter and staff, Cedar Rapids Xavier.

First team: pitchers — Bryson Bastian (Xavier) and Goodman (Western Dubuque); catcher — Harris (Western Dubuque); middle infield — Quinn Schulte (Xavier), Carson Sirowy (Cedar Rapids Prairie) and Mitch Young (Cedar Falls); corner infield — Kyle Moeder and Garrett Ries (Xavier); outfield — Lehmann (Western Dubuque), Joe McKinstry and Lincoln Riley (Cedar Rapids Washington); utility — Liam McComas (Iowa City, City High) and Casey Sole (Cedar Falls).

Second team: pitchers — Braden Albert (Xavier) and Perrenoud (Western Dubuque); catcher — Nick Banowetz (Xavier); middle infield — Logan Burg (Prairie), Sam Link and Cole Smith (Dubuque Senior); corner infield — Bierman (Western Dubuque) and Drew Hoth (Cedar Falls); outfield — Zach Barden (Prairie), Jaeger (Western Dubuque) and Zack Kuepker (City High); utility — Johnny Blake (Dubuque Senior) and Nate Skala (Xavier).

Honorable mention: Cedar Falls — Gage Flanscha and Tate Johnson; Prairie — Ryan Kilpatrick and Jackson Nove; Washington — Mick McCurry and Ben Skogman; Xavier — Logan McDermott and Patrick McGinn; Dubuque Senior — Nathan Swift and Matthew Hirsch; City High — Brady Herzic and Garrett Bormann; Waterloo East — Michael Ginther and Jaxson Cooper; Western Dubuque — Quagliano and Maiers.