Dubuque County Fair Association to hold annual election

The Dubuque County Fair Association will host its annual election of Board members Tuesday, Oct. 15 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. in the Grand Ballroom at the Dubuque County Fairgrounds.

To vote one must be a Dubuque County resident 18 years of age and older who is present; proxies will not be allowed. A valid driver’s license or a state-issued identification card will be required for voting.

There are 11 candidates vying for nine seats. Incumbents are Bonnie Avenarius, Kevin Donovan, Mary Gansen, Bill Hanten, Bob Hochrein and Alex Waller. Other candidates are Tami Lansing, John Paul Shepherd, Tanya Shepherd, Amanda Gaul and Bob Donovan.