Grace G. Wieneke, 92, of Dyersville, passed away Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at Mercy ONE Senior Care in Dyersville.

James David Fitzgerald, 83, of Maynard, died peacefully Tuesday Dec. 17, 2019 at Oelwein Health Care Center. A celebration of Jim’s life will be held from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday Jan. 25, 2020 at the American Legion in Oelwein. Private graveside services will be at Woodlawn Cemetery in Oe…

Rose Ann Von Lehmden, 89, of Cedar Rapids, and formerly of Dyersville, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at Dennis & Donna Oldorf Hospice House in Hiawatha.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

{child_sections:obituaries}{child_photoCredit}{/child_photoCredit} {child_caption}{/child_caption} {child_standaloneHead}dcx-01222020-rcd-danielheiderscheit1{/child_standaloneHead} {child_uuid}4b104e30-394c-11ea-9481-00163ec2aa77{/child_uuid}{revision}2{/revision}{slug}dcx-01222020-rcd-danie…

Gilbert J. Lehman, 91, of Farley, passed away Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019 at Mercy One Medical Center in Dubuque.

Frank B. Connolly, 92, of Epworth, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 at his home in Epworth.

Catherine A. Westhoff, 90, of Dyersville, passed away Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019, at MercyOne Senior Care, Dyersville.

Mary Ellen “Mae” Salow, 61, of Lake Delhi, peacefully joined the angels surrounded by the love of her family Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 at her home.

Dennis Krogman, 55, of Dyersville, passed away Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019, at MercyOne Hospital in Dubuque.

Cyril “Cy” H. Recker, 88, of New Vienna, passed away Jan. 4, 2020, at MercyOne Sernior Care.

Dale J. Bartels, 85, of Dyersville, passed away Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019.

Florabelle A. “Babe” Kluesner, 95, of Farley, passed away peacefully surrounded by her family Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020 at Stonehill Care Center in Dubuque.

Joseph Konzen, 93, of Earlville, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019, at Regional Medical Center in Manchester. A Parish Vigil Service was held at 2:45 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019, at Clifton-Murdoch Funeral Home & Cremation Service, Earlville. Following vigil service the family greeted fr…

Virginia E. “Trixie” (Ritt) Schmitt, 86, of Dubuque, was called home peacefully at 9:28 p.m., Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, at Luther Manor, surrounded by her loving family. To celebrate Trixie’s life, family and friends visited from 12:00 noon until 4:45 p.m., Friday, Dec. 27, 2019, at Ss. Peter a…

John William “Bill” Theisen, 88, of Holy Cross passed away Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019, at MercyOne Senior Care in Dyersville.

James David Fitzgerald, 83, of Maynard, died peacefully Tuesday Dec. 17, 2019 at Oelwein Health Care Center. A celebration of Jim’s life will be held from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday Jan. 25, 2020 at the American Legion in Oelwein. Private graveside services will be at Woodlawn Cemetery in Oe…

LeRoy A. Kelchen, 80, of Dyersville, passed away Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019, at MercyOne Medical Center in Dubuque.

Connie Hutton, 75, of Albuquerque, passed away peacefully Dec. 13 in her daughter’s home in Las Vegas, Nev. where she was in hospice care following treatment for brain cancer. She was born Jan. 15, 1944 to Joseph and Evelyn Friedman of Farley.

Michael Earl “Mike” Sadler, 74, of Strawberry Point, passed away Monday, Dec. 23, 2019, at his residence.

Thomas R. Wild, 60, formerly from Dyersville passed away Dec. 9 from a heart attack while in the hospital in Phoenix, Ariz.

Marvin H. Nickol, 86, of Dyersville, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019 at MercyOne Senior Care.

John H. “Shorty” Blumer, 88, of Long Grove, died Friday afternoon, Dec. 13, 2019, at Trinity Medical Center, Rock Island, Ill.

Father Mike L. Tauke, 71, of Waverly, passed away suddenly Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2019 at his residence in Waverly.

Ronald “Ronnie” J. Hildebrand, 69, of Independence, passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the Buchanan County Regional Health Center in Independence. The family will greet friends from 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019, at St. John Catholic Church, Delhi. Funeral Mass will follow at …

Irma Ann Schrobilgen, 90, of Durango, died Friday, Nov. 22, 2019, at the Grand Meadows Butler House.

James J. “Jim” Dupont, 82, of Sherrill, was called home peacefully at 9:22 a.m., Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at Stonehill Care Center. To celebrate Jim’s life, family and friends visited from 1-6 p.m., Sunday, December 8, 2019, at Ss. Peter and Paul Church, 5131 Sherrill Road, where there was a…

Ann Carolyn Wilhelm, 71, of Mt. Pleasant, formerly of Dyersville and Dubuque passed away Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at Arbor Court Nursing Home, Mt. Pleasant.

Helen C. Gaul, 86, of Dubuque, passed away Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019, at Grand Meadows.

David C. Kirsch, 64, of Dyersville passed away from complications related to leukemia on Nov. 28, 2019, with his family at his side, at the University of Iowa Hospital in Iowa City.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Gloria M. Marolf, 80, of Farley, passed away Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 at her home in Farley, from an unexpected Non Hodgkins Lymphoma Cancer diagnosis.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Frank Spencer Schnoor, 80, passed away unexpectedly, surrounded by family, Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, after complications from knee surgery in Dallas, Texas.

John Raymond Wandrey, 84, of Earlville, died Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019, at the EveryStep Kavanagh House in Des Moines surrounded by his family.

Helen O. Hogan, 93, of Luxemburg passed away peacefully, Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at the Guttenberg Care Center.

Linda L. Lampe, 81, of Epworth, passed away, Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at her home.

James L. Kraus, 81, of Farley, passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019 at Unity Point Finley Hospital in Dubuque.

Richard N. Osterhaus, 85, of Dyersville, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019 at Mercy One Dyersville Senior Care, in Dyersville.

Virgil L. Gaul, 85, of Dubuque, passed away Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019, at Grand Meadows.

Jane E. Smith, 75, of Epworth, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019 at 7:09 p.m. at MercyOne, Dubuque.

Michelle Marie “Shelli” Gray, 39, of Hopkinton, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

Rose Mary Greenwood, 90, of Farley, passed away Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center Dubuque.

Emil M. Althoff, 93, of Earlville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019.

Jean L. Kluesner, 82, of New Vienna passed away Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, at MercyOne, in Dubuque.

Joan B. Pasker, 86, of Dyersville, and formerly of New Vienna, passed away Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 at Oak Crest Manor in Dyersville.

Russell “Russ” Stephen Reicher, 62, of Worthington, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019, at home in Worthington.

Julia Pasker, 84, of Luxemburg, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family, Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019 at her home in Luxemburg.

Laura M. Willenbring, 88, of Farley, died Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 at Luther Manor Grand Meadows Nursing facility in Dubuque.

Harold “Harry” Frederick Lahr, 84, of Earlville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019, at his home, surrounded by his loving family.

Verna Westmark-Theiman, 88, of Reading, Ohio, formerly of New Vienna, passed away Friday, Sept. 27, 2019. Mass of Christian burial was at 10 a.m., Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, Oct. 4, 2019 at Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, in Reading.

Shirley A. Domeyer, 83, of rural Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, at MercyOne Medical Center in Dubuque.