Ronald “Ronnie” J. Hildebrand, 69, of Independence, passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the Buchanan County Regional Health Center in Independence. The family will greet friends from 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019, at St. John Catholic Church, Delhi. Funeral Mass will follow at …

Irma Ann Schrobilgen, 90, of Durango, died Friday, Nov. 22, 2019, at the Grand Meadows Butler House.

James J. “Jim” Dupont, 82, of Sherrill, was called home peacefully at 9:22 a.m., Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at Stonehill Care Center. To celebrate Jim’s life, family and friends visited from 1-6 p.m., Sunday, December 8, 2019, at Ss. Peter and Paul Church, 5131 Sherrill Road, where there was a…

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Ann Carolyn Wilhelm, 71, of Mt. Pleasant, formerly of Dyersville and Dubuque passed away Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at Arbor Court Nursing Home, Mt. Pleasant.

Helen C. Gaul, 86, of Dubuque, passed away Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019, at Grand Meadows.

David C. Kirsch, 64, of Dyersville passed away from complications related to leukemia on Nov. 28, 2019, with his family at his side, at the University of Iowa Hospital in Iowa City.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Gloria M. Marolf, 80, of Farley, passed away Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 at her home in Farley, from an unexpected Non Hodgkins Lymphoma Cancer diagnosis.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Norma H. Maiers, 93, of Dyersville and formerly of Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, at Mercy One Senior Care Dyersville.

Frank Spencer Schnoor, 80, passed away unexpectedly, surrounded by family, Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, after complications from knee surgery in Dallas, Texas.

John Raymond Wandrey, 84, of Earlville, died Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019, at the EveryStep Kavanagh House in Des Moines surrounded by his family.

Helen O. Hogan, 93, of Luxemburg passed away peacefully, Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at the Guttenberg Care Center.

Linda L. Lampe, 81, of Epworth, passed away, Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at her home.

James L. Kraus, 81, of Farley, passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019 at Unity Point Finley Hospital in Dubuque.

Richard N. Osterhaus, 85, of Dyersville, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019 at Mercy One Dyersville Senior Care, in Dyersville.

Virgil L. Gaul, 85, of Dubuque, passed away Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019, at Grand Meadows.

Jane E. Smith, 75, of Epworth, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019 at 7:09 p.m. at MercyOne, Dubuque.

Michelle Marie “Shelli” Gray, 39, of Hopkinton, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

Rose Mary Greenwood, 90, of Farley, passed away Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center Dubuque.

Emil M. Althoff, 93, of Earlville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019.

Jean L. Kluesner, 82, of New Vienna passed away Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, at MercyOne, in Dubuque.

Joan B. Pasker, 86, of Dyersville, and formerly of New Vienna, passed away Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 at Oak Crest Manor in Dyersville.

Russell “Russ” Stephen Reicher, 62, of Worthington, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019, at home in Worthington.

Julia Pasker, 84, of Luxemburg, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family, Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019 at her home in Luxemburg.

Laura M. Willenbring, 88, of Farley, died Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 at Luther Manor Grand Meadows Nursing facility in Dubuque.

Harold “Harry” Frederick Lahr, 84, of Earlville, passed away Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019, at his home, surrounded by his loving family.

Verna Westmark-Theiman, 88, of Reading, Ohio, formerly of New Vienna, passed away Friday, Sept. 27, 2019. Mass of Christian burial was at 10 a.m., Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, Oct. 4, 2019 at Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, in Reading.

Shirley A. Domeyer, 83, of rural Holy Cross passed away Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, at MercyOne Medical Center in Dubuque.

Edwin, “Eddie” H. Maiers, 93, of Dubuque and formerly of New Vienna passed away peacefully Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019, at Stonehill Franciscan Services, Dubuque.

Irene B. Zewen, 82, of Luxemburg, passed away Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, at the Good Neighbor Society, Manchester.

Geraldine M. Engler, 93, of Dyersville, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 at Mercy One Senior Care (Oakcrest), Dyersville.

Joseph E. “Buddy” Doyle, 77, of Dyersville, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family on, Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019 at his home in Dyersville.

Jean A. Kluesner, 69, of Dyersville, passed away Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics in Iowa City, as a result of an auto accident.

Jean A. Kluesner, 69, of Dyersville, passed away Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics in Iowa City, as a result of an auto accident.

Patrick H. Nefzger, 78, of Iowa City, formerly of Delhi, passed away of natural causes Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019. In agreement with his wishes, cremation has taken place. A Funeral Mass will be held at 10 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, at St. John Catholic Church, Delhi, with the Rev. John Krem…

Lavina L. Beaman, 91, of Epworth, passed away Monday, September 23, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Ivan M. “Ike” Berger, 88, of Epworth, passed away Monday, Sept. 23, 2019 at his home in Epworth, surrounded by his family.

Germaine F. Langel, 92, of Luxemburg, passed away Monday, Sept. 23, 2019 at Mercy One Senior Care, formerly known as Oak Crest Manor, Dyersville.

Anna M. Steffen, 86, of Dyersville, and formerly of Luxemburg, passed away Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019, surrounded by her family at home.

Amy Lynn Rettenmeier, 27, of Hiawatha, died peacefully at home, Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019, from complications of Leukodystrophy. Services will be held at 10:30 am Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019, at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic Church in Hiawatha by the Rev. Mark Ressler. Interment will be at C…

John Leo Bahning, 95, of Cedar Rapids passed away Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 at Cottage Grove Place surrounded by his loving family. A funeral Mass was held Monday, Sept, 23, 2019 at All Saints Catholic Church, officiated by the Rev. John R. Flaherty at 10 a.m. with an hour prior visitation. …

Germaine F. Langel, 92, of Luxemburg passed away Monday, Sept. 23, 2019 at Oak Crest Manor, Dyersville.

Dianne M. Reicher, 70, of West Dundee, Ill. and formerly of Dyersville, passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, at MercyOne Senior Care, Dyersville.

{child_photoCredit}{/child_photoCredit} {child_caption}{p}Lucina C. ‘Lou’ Haas Kerper Morris{/p}{/child_caption} {child_standaloneHead}Lucina C. ‘Lou’ Haas Kerper Morris{/child_standaloneHead} {child_uuid}0ec2e9b0-d664-11e9-a2a5-00163ec2aa77{/child_uuid}{revision}3{/revision}{slug}MorrisLuci…

David A. Rea, 79, of Bernard, passed away Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

{child_sections:obituaries}{child_photoCredit}{/child_photoCredit} {child_caption}{/child_caption} {child_standaloneHead}Scott A. Hermsen{/child_standaloneHead} {child_uuid}ab10ff6a-d32f-11e9-b62f-00163ec2aa77{/child_uuid}{revision}2{/revision}{slug}HermsenScot PHOTO{/slug}{domain}dyersville…

Leona C. Niehaus, 100, of Dyersville, passed away Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019, at MercyOne, Dyersville.

Norma Mae (Hoffmann) Fortmann, 91, of Worthington, died Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019, at home surrounded by her family.

Mary Ann Hermsen, 86, of New Vienna, passed away Friday, Aug. 30, 2019, at Shady Rest Care Center, Cascade.

Lloyd Clement Manternach, 78, of Worthington, passed away Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics surrounded by his family.

Lisa L. Seymour, 54, of Bankston, passed away, Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2019 at her home in rural Bankston, surrounded by her family.