Dyersville Golf & Country Club EIGA Senior Team won the 2019 tournament. Team members include: front from left, Dan Fitzgerald, Rick Engelken, Mark Wessels, Rex Massey, Jim Alden, and Club Pro Justin Weber (not competing); back row, Terry Bockenstedt, Mark Tauke, Tom Olberding, Larry Olberding, Brent Hinerichsen, Jeff Chapman and Bob Olberding.

Twenty-seven strokes won the 2019 Eastern Iowa Golf Association (EIGA) Senior title for the Dyersville Golf & Country Club team Aug. 24 on its home course.

The local team added a stellar afternoon team total of 360 to the morning round’s 372 for a 732 total, topping Monticello at 759 (373-386). Solon was third (394-374=768), followed by Mount Vernon 801, Wahkonsa 804, Anamosa 837, Bellevue 843, West Liberty 844 and Tipton 864.

Medalist for the day was Monticello’s Kevin Goedken with 67, two strokes in front of both Larry Olberding (35-34) and Brent Hinerichsen (36-33) of the home team, both at 69.

Tom Olberding was next for the home team with a 71, followed by Mark Wessels, Mark Tauke and Terry Bockenstedt, all at 74. Rex Massey and Bob Olberding both shot 76, Dan Fitzgerald 77, Jim Alden and Rick Engelken 79 and Jeff Chapman 84.

Just two skins won money, an eagle two on No. 9 from Wahkonsa’s Jeff Maine and a birdie on No. 10 from Tipton’s Scott Kepford.