Maquoketa Valley’s wrestling team earned an 11th-place finish in the North Linn Lynx Invitational, Dec. 21, in Troy Mills.

Beckman won the team title with 161 points. Wapello was second (136.5), North Linn third (127.5), Mid-Prairie and North Fayette Valley fourth (121), Belle Plaine sixth (120), Cedar Rapids Washington seventh (111.5), Center Point-Urbana eighth (110), Cedar Rapids Kennedy ninth (101), Dubuque Senior (90.5), Maquoketa Valley 11th (70), West Fork 12th (52), Highland 13th (51), Linn-Mar 14th (49) and Western Dubuque 15th (48).

Evan Elgin led the Wildcats with a second-place finish at 182 pounds. After a first-round bye, he pinned Belle Plaine’s Chase Wickwire in 3:12. In the semifinals, he defeated Beckman’s Owen Huehnergarth by fall in 2:20. In the championship match, North Fayette Valley’s Kale Rodgers earned a 15-3 major decision over Elgin.

Tim Harm finished third at 170. He opened his day with a bye and then fell to CPU’s Cole Webster, 7-2. He fought back through the consolation bracket, pinning Cedar Rapids Kennedy’s Drew Bartels (3:15) and Beckman’s Ty Fangman (1:42). In the third-place match, he matched up once again with Webster, this time winning by fall in 53 seconds.

Michael Schaul (138) and Carter Kruse (195) both finished fourth. Devin Smith (220) was seventh.

Dylan Lane (132), James DeMoss (145) and Tanner DeMoss (160) battled but did not place.